Lone Star State of Mind

Texas Now Allows Additional Time For Online Renewal Eligibility

A new state law gives Texans additional time to renew their vehicle registration online. House Bill 2152 allows online registration renewals up to 12 months past the expiration date.

Previously, Texans could renew expired registrations online up to nine months past the expiration date. Customers who renew late will still be responsible for paying for a full year of registration.

Additionally, anyone renewing between 10 and 12 months after their registration expires will have the option to renew for both the current (past-due) registration year and the next registration year at the same time.

The month of expiration will not change for Texans using this option. Registration and local county fees will be doubled when registration is renewed for both years; however, only one Processing and Handling Fee will be charged.

To renew your registration online visit TxDMV.gov or Texas.gov.

Novel Texas Plates

You may be interested in: How to talk Texan.

Please Support These American Owned Businesses

___________________________

Get Your Natural Vitamins A & D from the Sea!

CLICK HERE for GOOD HEALTH!

___________________________

Now Available CLICK Here!
From award-winning Texas author Cynthia Leal Massey.

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s